Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Becci

Canadian Mist Whisky... Is It Gluten Free?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Just bought a bottle and didn't even think of the chance it is gluten free.

Mu husband needs to know before the store closes so we can take it back if needed..

Please answer ASAP..

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any distilled alcohol is considered safe for people with Celiac to consume.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Although distilled gluten grains are considered to be gluten free there are some of us who will react to them. If you are new to the diet I would advise passing on it until you are well healed and then trying some in small amounts daily for a week or so to watch for a reaction. Chances are you will be okay but there is the chance that you may be someone who does react. It seems the ones who have the most issues are those that have neuro or skin issues with gluten so if you are effected only in the gut the chance of it being safe for you is stronger.

Wine, unflavored rums, potato vodkas are just a couple of alternatives if you decide to return it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×