LALady

Biocard Test - Feeling Frustrated!

Rate this topic

Hello!

I am new to this, so please bear with me and my long post....

I have long suffered reactions of IBS type symptoms beginning when I was in third grade (I am now 26). In high school, I was eventually diagnosed with "colonic inertia" which my Dr. said was like IBS, but not truly it. I was put on medicine for gout as its side effect is loose stool. For many years my problem was mainly constipation, but as I got older, it became either chronic constipation, or chronic diarrhea. The older I got, the worse the latter, and as I am sure all of you sufferers have been through, the deposits are not pretty, and my stool fits all the descriptions associated with celiac I have read. It got exceptionally bad after a traumatic event, which I once read could be a catalyst for celiac to really break through.

I have many other symptoms as well. They are as follows:

Hypothyroid (diagnosed 6 years ago and take synthroid to balance)

Asthma

Migraines

Extremely fatigued

Anxiety (I have all this pent up energy in my body, but yet am too tired to do anything to release it)

Insomnia

Joint and muscle pain (I have constant aches for no reason)

Nausea

Vomiting (I often get a wave of nausea and vomit for no particular reason. I feel ok afterwards)

Horrible gas and bloating

Chronic dry mouth (to the point where I flip out if I do not have water. I drink about a bottle every half hour, go to bed with 2 glasses and get up at least once during the night to refill)