Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Shess0816

Artichoke Flour?!

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I was grocery shopping yesterday and saw some lasagna noodles that were made out of artichoke flour. That was the ONLY ingredient listed on them. It didn't say gluten free on the box or anything. Does anyone know what in the world that stuff actually is?? Thanks!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That is interesting, I would contact the company and ask. Artichokes are flowers, very good to eat. I love those things, yummy.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
That is interesting, I would contact the company and ask. Artichokes are flowers, very good to eat. I love those things, yummy.

Ok, I found the website of those noodles. I was wrong, there is actually another ingredient in there, but I'm not sure what that ingredient is either -- its "organic durum semolina"... :huh: Here is the website:

http://www.deboles.com/products/product.ph...e=organic_pasta

I'm kind of assuming since they have a separate "Gluten Free" tab on the website page that this pasta probably isn't gluten free, but I supposed I could call and check!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No that is not a gluten free product.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for pointing out this product. We'll have to find Jerusalem artichoke flour without durum semolina in our products.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×