This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Someone To Talk To

sequoiacyclist

sequoiacyclist Newbie

Hey everyone,

I am a college student who was recently diagnosed with celiac's disease. Often I find myself frustrated and dissapointed with friends and family members because they have a hard time understanding the things I struggle with in regards to living the gluten free lifestyle (fear of restaurants, cooking in other kitchens, and insisting on preparing my own foods for the holidays to name a few!). It would be nice if I had someone else my age to talk to about these issues, but I seem to be the only one in this area (Central California) with celiac disease. Is there anyone else out there needing someone to talk to too?

Sarah

sequoiacyclist@yahoo.com

• 3 weeks later...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

CeliacAlli Apprentice
Hey everyone,

I am a college student who was recently diagnosed with celiac's disease. Often I find myself frustrated and dissapointed with friends and family members because they have a hard time understanding the things I struggle with in regards to living the gluten free lifestyle (fear of restaurants, cooking in other kitchens, and insisting on preparing my own foods for the holidays to name a few!). It would be nice if I had someone else my age to talk to about these issues, but I seem to be the only one in this area (Central California) with celiac disease. Is there anyone else out there needing someone to talk to too?

Sarah

sequoiacyclist@yahoo.com