homemaker

Diamond Walnuts...i Feel So Stupid!

Rate this topic

My goodness....you think I would read labels...boy I am new at this...

I have been nibbling on nuts because I have been so hungry and

wondering why my stomach is off...

Well right there on the back was the words Processed in a facility that has wheat

and tons of other allergens...duh :ph34r:

I guess I am still learning

I think Fisher Nuts are ok....?????

I guess those gluten-free Chocolate Cookies I just baked are all my husbands now? :rolleyes:

Just because something is processes in a facility with wheat, does not necessarily mean that they are not gluten free. More often than not, it's a CYA statement.

Phew...that's a relief....maybe it is just the fiber in the nuts...

I know that Fisher Nuts do not have that statement on their package...

Now, some who are super sensitive may react to the possible cross contamination. It's not something that I worry about too much.

My goodness....you think I would read labels...boy I am new at this...

I have been nibbling on nuts because I have been so hungry and

wondering why my stomach is off...

Well right there on the back was the words Processed in a facility that has wheat

and tons of other allergens...duh :ph34r:

I guess I am still learning

I think Fisher Nuts are ok....?????

I guess those gluten-free Chocolate Cookies I just baked are all my husbands now? :rolleyes:

Those got me last year <_< .....they had been fine until they started making the flavored walnuts and processing them on the same lines. I never thought to re-read the bag, and meanwhile was getting sicker and sicker. Finally I went through everything with a fine tooth comb and lo and behold I saw the wheat warning on the bag.

I had been using them long enough that my liver enzymes went back up (routine bloodwork at the time). :angry: