Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Kathleen Smith

Popcorn Question (Modified Corn Starch)

Recommended Posts

Hello. I have an "app" on my iPhone titled, "Is That Gluten Free". Under Popcorn, under Jolly Time it says, "All Types and Flavors". When you click on it, it displays a company statement which says:

"All JOLLY TIME Pop Corn is gluten free from wheat, ry, oats and barley, However, all of our products do contain corn gluten(mondified corn starch). Our microwave flavor providers have also assured us that our flavorings are gluten free as well".

So yes or no?


Kathleen

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Yes, it is gluten-free and safe for us.


Peter

Diagnosis by biopsy of practically non-existent villi; gluten-free since July 2000. I was retested five years later and the biopsy was normal. You can beat this disease!

Type 1 (autoimmune) diabetes diagnosed in March 1986

Markham, Ontario (borders on Toronto)

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator since 2007

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites