Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Can someone please list what maple syrups are safe and gluten-free? I have been using the Log Cabin syrup for my kids for months thinking it was gluten-free based on the gluten-free listings. Ugghhhh. Both my kids just had their annual physical with their GI specialist and bloodwork was taken to check their antibodies, so I guess their #'s won't be low as expected. This is frustrating to say the least.

Mom 2 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay this thread has me going in circles! Since i have discoverd gluten-free Pancakes I have been wondering if there was gluten-free Syrup out there... and been lurking in this thread, but now Im confused?!?

Which brands/styles are safe?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I guess no more syrup for me. I'll just stick with my homemade blackberry jam and honey. Maybe someday I will get some real maple syrup, but until then, I don't think so!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Can someone please list what maple syrups are safe and gluten-free? I have been using the Log Cabin syrup for my kids for months thinking it was gluten-free based on the gluten-free listings. Ugghhhh. Both my kids just had their annual physical with their GI specialist and bloodwork was taken to check their antibodies, so I guess their #'s won't be low as expected. This is frustrating to say the least.

Mom 2 2

Log Cabin syrup is NOT gluten free. I got a response from the company saying that they have barley in them

Aunt Jemima syrup IS gluten free. That's the only brand I use unless I find some at a health food store marked gluten free.

I wish manufacturers would give out the same info to everyone because there seems to be mixed info.On the brands with mixed info I would stay away from. Stick with a brand like Aunt Jemima which has consistently been gluten free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Log Cabin syrup is NOT gluten free. I got a response from the company saying that they have barley in them

Aunt Jemima syrup IS gluten free. That's the only brand I use unless I find some at a health food store marked gluten free.

I wish manufacturers would give out the same info to everyone because there seems to be mixed info.On the brands with mixed info I would stay away from. Stick with a brand like Aunt Jemima which has consistently been gluten free.

Are all varities of Aunt Jemima syrup gluten-free?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...