Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

carrielynn007

Lawry's Seasoning Salt And Garlic Salt

Recommended Posts


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


It sounds like the garlic salt is gluten-free! Yay!

I just contacted the company this past weekend because I was concerned about it. Here's the response they gave (as of 3/28/11):

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We appreciate your interest in our Lawry's Garlic Salt with Parsley and welcome the opportunity to be of assistance to you.

Our Garlic Salt does not contain gluten.

Lawry's uses "Plain English" allergen labeling to communicate our product ingredients. When gluten is present as an ingredient, Lawry's will always declare it as "wheat" or "barley" in the ingredient statement. This labeling policy adheres to the FDA regulations that were implemented in 2006.

In addition, we follow good manufacturing practices at our plants. Our employees are trained in the importance of correct labeling and the necessity of performing thorough equipment wash-downs to eliminate cross-contact of ingredients.

Although we cannot guarantee our products to be 100% free of allergens not listed on the label, we want you to know that we take this situation seriously and have taken extra precautions to eliminate the possibility of mislabeling or cross-contact.

If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-800-952-9797, Monday through Friday, 9:30AM to 5PM Eastern Time. If you wish to respond to this note by e-mail, please include your name and e-mail address.

We hope to have the continued pleasure of serving you.

Sincerely,

Debra Wolf

Consumer Affairs Specialist

Ref # 1464581

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites