Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Frances03

Meadow Gold Is Making Me Mad!

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I emailed that company to find out if their Fudge Bars contain any gluten. There is none listed in the ingredients but I've heard so many things about fudgesicles, I wanted to make sure. First they email me back with a very SHORT list of gluten free items, NONE of which are ice cream or desserts, but just things like cottage cheese and milk! So, I try again, asking for the FUDGE BARS. Then I get another reply saying "those are made in Orem Utah, and the plant in Orem Utah can answer your questions regarding that product", with NO CONTACT INFORMATION whatsoever for this Orem Utah PLANT! I am so annoyed at this point, I think I will just not purchase any Meadow Gold products whatsoever. I just came on here to vent basically, so thanks. There are so many companies that CARE, when I ask them about gluten free products they immediately provide me with a list and any information I need. When I come across a company that just doesn't GET IT, I feel like I'm banging my head against a wall. So, I guess I'm looking for a gluten free fudgesicle now, any one know of any? :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Don't know where you live but Blue Bunny appears to be gluten-free. On the website, they list all the ingredients & at the bottom they list wheat if its in it. Checked the chocolate malt flavor treat & it doesn't list barley at the bottom with the allergens but it is clearly marked in the ingredient list as malted barley extract.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow. I received an email finally from a different person at Meadow Gold, and she attached a list of their gluten-free items. On this list, I found both Krunch ice cream bars AND mint chocolate chip ice cream sandwiches!! I emailed right back and questioned the accuracy of this list, and while she admitted right away that the ice cream sandwiches were an error, she still believed the Krunch ice cream bars were gluten free. However, she did get back to me later and admit that they were NOT. She did say the fudge bars are gluten free. I am feeling a little nervous about eating anything from them now, though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×