This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Shared Lines

DG61

DG61 Rookie

As a super sensitive newbie I am trying to avoid all products made on shared lines, but non-celiac hubby is now going gluten free to make life/kitchen safer and easier for me so I am wondering whether it is OK for him to have such products or whether that will mess up my new gluten free kitchen. Think I am currently at the paranoid stage but am having trouble eliminating the last traces of gluten from my life.

I am only thinking of items such as canned beans in water, canned fruit in fruit juice, and Natures Path gluten free cereals. All our other food is fresh.

Will welcome any advice/opinions/experience, thanks in advance.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Tigercat17 Enthusiast

As a super sensitive newbie I am trying to avoid all products made on shared lines, but non-celiac hubby is now going gluten free to make life/kitchen safer and easier for me so I am wondering whether it is OK for him to have such products or whether that will mess up my new gluten free kitchen. Think I am currently at the paranoid stage but am having trouble eliminating the last traces of gluten from my life.

I am only thinking of items such as canned beans in water, canned fruit in fruit juice, and Natures Path gluten free cereals. All our other food is fresh.

Will welcome any advice/opinions/experience, thanks in advance.