Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

  • You've found your Celiac Tribe! Join our like-minded, private community and share your story, get encouragement and connect with others.


    • Sign In
    • Sign Up


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


Back To The Coke Debate....

Recommended Posts

modified food starch can be questionable..most of the time it is ok but most doesn't cut it and therefore it must be checked on.

The gluten free bible has a lot of inaccuracies...they say certain things are not gluten free that are and vice versa...the book really is bad for new people to the diet

I have run into quite a few things that had gluten in the modified food starch.



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

YAY!!!!! :lol::D:P

As I was sitting here drinking diet coke, I remembered something I read about caramel color and nearly had a heart attack :blink: . First thought was that I had possibly been accidentally glutened while I thought I was gluten-free :o and the next thought was that if diet coke wasn't gluten-free that would be the final straw... :rolleyes:

--vegeterian by choice, can't have dairy, gluten-free, couple other things are suspect and now no diet coke???? AHHHHH!!!!!!! LOL The only thing worse would be to find out that coffee wasn't gluten-free.

(if it isn't gluten-free--NOBODY tell me. lol)


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Those generic brands are questionable, but COKE is gluten-free (and diet, caffeine free, lime, etc.) and all carbonated products (i.e. sodas) made by PEPSI, Co. are gluten-free.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites