Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

sarahsmile81

Pre-Mixed Drinks

Recommended Posts

I really want a fruity mixed drink that I can buy at the store (such as daiquiris, martinis, etc.).

Also, a separate minty drink would be awesome.

I discovered alcohol 2 days before I discovered wheat makes me sick, so I'm kinda missing it. I want to try them all, and I CAN'T! :(

Suggestions?

Thanks!

Sarah


><> Sarah Nelle <><

Sick off-and-on since July 2003

Thanks to pushy friends and family, started the G.F. diet September 2010

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


well all distilled liquors are gluten free, as are wines and champagnes. the only thing you can't have in terms of alcohol is beer - and they make gluten free beer! which is pretty good if i do say so myself!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just read the ingredient lists carefully. Some bloody Mary mixes contain soy sauce (NO!) Most Margarita and pina colada mixes are OK. Tonic and diet tonic are safe. Just read.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Alright....I happen to have Bacardi Strawberry Daiquiri in my freezer. The ingredients are High fructose corn syrup, sugar, water, strawberries, lime and lemon pulp, concentrated lime juice, natural flavors, citric acid, potassium citrate, red #40 and Green #3.

I tried to look on their website, but I got no where (couldn't search anything) I have an 800 # I will try that and try to find an answer. The only questionable ingredient is the natural flavors. (right??) :blink:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Alright....I happen to have Bacardi Strawberry Daiquiri in my freezer. The ingredients are High fructose corn syrup, sugar, water, strawberries, lime and lemon pulp, concentrated lime juice, natural flavors, citric acid, potassium citrate, red #40 and Green #3.

I tried to look on their website, but I got no where (couldn't search anything) I have an 800 # I will try that and try to find an answer. The only questionable ingredient is the natural flavors. (right??) :blink:

Ugh. That "natural flavors" thing is annoying! It's a cop-out if you ask me. Manufacturers should be required to list what exactly they are.

Thanks!

Sarah


><> Sarah Nelle <><

Sick off-and-on since July 2003

Thanks to pushy friends and family, started the G.F. diet September 2010

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites