Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hi Everyone

I just called Lee's foods in Toronto and spoke to a rep who said that China Lily soya sauce contains no gluten...the starch is corn starch but they cannot guarantee there is not cross contamination in the products like the sugar they purchase from other plants...she also stated that their plant has no gluten in it in terms of production.

Cheers

Nancy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I used to use China Lily in my pre-diagnosis days. Back then (ten years ago), it contained wheat. It is good to know that it is now gluten-free.

I currently use VH, and have since going gluten-free. Most (but not all) VH sauces are gluten-free.

Contamination is a risk we all have to deal with.

Glutino is a well known and respected maker of gluten-free products in dedicated gluten-free facilities. They realize that an ingredient can arrive contaminated, or that on-site contamination can happen from a person entering the facility. They test (20 ppm threshold) every batch.

You can take all kinds of steps to reduce the risk, but you can not completely eliminate it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...