Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Rawe

Does Eggnog Contain Gluten?

Recommended Posts

I live in Canada and there is a product here that is named Beatrice Eggnog. What else on the back would I look for besides Wheat, flour, etc for it to be gluten free? I was just informed by a dietican that I MAY have celiac, and I am going clean on breads/pasta/ wheat, barely, flour, etc...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


I'm not sure about the eggnog, but I want to encourage you on your newest journey of being gluten free. It is a challenge and may take some time to get used to, but it is worth it. You have come to a good place here at celiac.com. The people here have been a tremendous source of info and encouragement to me. Sometimes it's nice to know you are not the only one who is afraid of crumbs!


I've suffered from intestinal problems since childhood.

Age 30--I was told I had IBS and that I'd just have to "get used to it".

Age 33--I went wheat-free and felt a little better.

Age 36--A friend was diagnosed with celiac disease and recommended that I get tested too. I demanded a test even though the doctor assured me I did "not want it". Test was positive and I have been gluten free ever since.

Age 37 and Counting--I never would have guessed my body could feel this great! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites