This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

A Little Help Please

Rowena

Rowena Rising Star

So we are going to at some point try having kids. But as I am still new to this diet I am a little lost... so yeah, if ya'll could clear a few things up that would be great.

Once pregnant, how long do you wait to tell people? (Esp after having a miscarry already)

Prenatal vitamins... what kind?

Drugs at the hospital?

Food at the hospital?

Toiletries?

Topicals?

Midwife or doctor?

More doctor visits or no?

Request more ultrasounds etc?

And all my other concerns that you have to read my mind to figure out... mostly because at the moment my mind is in way too many places at once.

I feel like I have to start a whole new diet in a way when pregnant. And I am just THINKING about it, and I doubt I am yet. But still it gives me a whole new round of anxiety

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

kareng Grand Master

Stop! Take a Breath! A lot of this stuff will get answered by your OB/GYN. Tell her/him that you are trying to get pregnant & they will suggest some vitamins. You can check for gluten-free. The doc will probably want to check your nutrient levels like iron, B12 Calcium & D & thyroid. Start there. Good to get that straight before you try to get pregnant.