Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
savvvyseller

Kellogg's Gluten-Free Rice Krispies

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Do you know if they are going to market this in Canada as well?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is actually great, but I so disagree on their statement on their current rice crispies and corn pops...

"Kellogg's® Corn Pops and Kellogg's® Rice Krispies might be suitable, depending on gluten sensitivity. Corn Pops have a very small amount of wheat starch added, and Rice Krispies have a small amount of malt flavoring, made from barley. Check with your personal physician to determine if these products are suitable for you."

So annoying. I hate it when misinformation is out there (good that they disclose ingredients). These are so not gluten free as of right now. I hope that when they have their new line the necessary precautions are taken.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I didn't think there was a debate. It is obvious Rice Krispies have gluten.

This would be great if they release really gluten-free Rice Krispies (and they are good)!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Anybody know when we can expect to find these in the stores?

Wenmin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can you provide a link to the General Mills website?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I didn't think there was a debate. It is obvious Rice Krispies have gluten.

This would be great if they release really gluten-free Rice Krispies (and they are good)!

I really wasn't debating it but I thought the current statement could be misleading is all. I will certainly try their gluten free products when they come out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is actually great, but I so disagree on their statement on their current rice crispies and corn pops...

So annoying. I hate it when misinformation is out there (good that they disclose ingredients). These are so not gluten free as of right now. I hope that when they have their new line the necessary precautions are taken.

Hopefully they won't do a 'Rice Dream' on us and just leave the barley malt off the box because 'it tests at a safe level'. I do so wish they would get the labeling regs to insist that gluten grains other than just wheat be required to be listed when used in any amount or any where in the processing. That would let us make our own choice in relation to our own sensitivity.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Look at that dishonest disclaimer they have right now

"May be suitable" because the Rice Crispies contain only a small amount of barley malt.

Give me 5 minutes in a room with one of their CEOs for an educational experience. Stupid ****. This is why some companies that get sued for misleading consumers actually DESERVE it, and I hate lawyers almost as much as bad manufacturers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Frustrating. If it's such a small amount of malt flavoring, then why is it necessary to include at all!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is actually great, but I so disagree on their statement on their current rice crispies and corn pops...

So annoying. I hate it when misinformation is out there (good that they disclose ingredients). These are so not gluten free as of right now. I hope that when they have their new line the necessary precautions are taken.

Oh....I didn't mean to start something here. :blink::P

Here is a direct link to their statement on gluten/wheat

http://www.kelloggsnutrition.com/util/faq.html#3b

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×