snifter

Vitamins And Supplements

Rate this topic

Hello, Thanks in advance for your time! I was wondering what vitamins and supplements everyone is taking? Will you list All vitamins and supplements you take, how much and the brand?

Thank you so much

I was hoping to find out what vitamins celiacs are typically low on, is why I ask. And I figured you would only be taking gluten free ones. What about liquid vitamins? Do you think they absorb better than a pill? Also what about aloe vera? Do you think it can heal the gut? Please Please what do YOU take? I am desperate!! I am composing a list of questions for the doctor and I'm going to ask him if he can test me if I'm low on anything specifically Thank you thank you

I was just recently diagnosed with Celiac, so I'm still learning. Below you will find some Companies Elizabeth Hasselbeck recommends in her book-"The gluten-free Diet," as well as some I've seen recommended in this forum. Someone also recommended the website-www.vitacost.com to purchase many of their non-perishable gluten-free foods, supps, etc. I've checked it out and the prices are very good. Hope this helps, but still check for yourself in case formulas change.

When I looked for some of these on the website listed above for Rainbow Light, Country Life & Jarrow products, they stated if the product was gluten-free.

Rainbow Light

GCN Mega Men and GNC Women's Ultra Mega

Hammer Nutrition

Country Life

Jarrow Products

Oh thank you thank you I really appreciate it!! But what do you think you are low on? Vitamin A, vitamin c, vitamin d, zinc, magnesium etc. Is there a common list of vitamins that celiacs are typically low on? Or is it just to broad of a question?