Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Most mainstream crisped rice has malt added to it which comes from barley so they are not gluten free. Also there is the cross contamination issue as well. There are gluten free crisp rice cereals out there as I buy them often to make crisp rice marshmallow treats with them. Here are a few gluten free ones:

Erewhon Crispy Brown Rice Cereal


Nature's Path Whole Grain Brown Rice Crispy Rice


KinniKrisp Rice Cereal (nut/peanut free also)


Celiac disease(positive blood work/biopsy- 10/2008), gluten free oat intolerent, Hashimoto's Thyroiditis/Disease, Raynaud's Disease

DS2(age 9):
celiac disease(positive IgA tTG, no biopsy- 11/2010)

DS1(age 13):
repeated negative bloodwork and negative EGD/biopsy. Started on a gluten free trial(8/2011). He has decided to stay gluten free due to all of the improvements he has experienced on the diet.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites