JulieBob

I Slipped, And Now I Ache!

Rate this topic

Hi, I'm pretty new to the gluten-free world. I quit eating bread and pasta (& etc.) early April, and yesterday I caved: I ate several slices of yummy bread.

Well, today I'm having severe bone and joint pain (back, arms, legs). Could it be a reaction? I am still as constipated as ever, but a bit more bloated and gassy.

I cheated because I felt like my life without gluten was not much different than on it: I'm still extremely tired most of the time, I can barely function.

How long does it take for the gluten to be completely out of one's system?

Hi, I'm pretty new to the gluten-free world. I quit eating bread and pasta (& etc.) early April, and yesterday I caved: I ate several slices of yummy bread.

Well, today I'm having severe bone and joint pain (back, arms, legs). Could it be a reaction? I am still as constipated as ever, but a bit more bloated and gassy.

I cheated because I felt like my life without gluten was not much different than on it: I'm still extremely tired most of the time, I can barely function.

How long does it take for the gluten to be completely out of one's system?

Each person is different. It sounds like your reaction is not good. have you had a blood test to see if you are celiac or gluten sensitive?

I'm still waiting for my results. I don't even know if the test that was requested is very reliable...

Yes, it is possible that your joint pain and aches are related to the gluten consumption. You will often have more extreme symptoms after being gluten free for a while. If you went gluten free only this month you have not given it a long enough trial to tell whether or not you will feel better off gluten, but I think you have maybe found that you will feel worse with it ;)

• Upvote 1