Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

collgwg

Rice Krispie Cereal Allowed Or Not?

Recommended Posts

i am so new to this life style change and diet and i am finding it so hard to find foods to eat

my question is can i eat rice krispie cereal?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


i am so new to this life style change and diet and i am finding it so hard to find foods to eat

my question is can i eat rice krispie cereal?

It'll get a lot easier after you get used to it, I promise.

At present time, Rice Krispies are not gluten-free as they contain malt. But Kellogg's is coming out with a new Rice Krispies in June that will be made from brown rice and will be labeled gluten-free. I'm anxious to try them.

In the meantime you might want to look into several Chex cereals that are gluten-free (obviously not Wheat Chex).


Sylvia

Positive Celiac Blood Panel - Dec., 2009

Endoscopy with Positive Biopsy - April 9, 2010

Gluten Free - April 9, 2010

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter

thanks

how about marshmallows are they gluten-free?

Yes. But be forewarned that many times folks can't just say whether or not a whole category of food is gluten-free. Start learning how to read ingredients and labels and to call companies and you'll find there really is a lot you van eat out there.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join eNewsletter



Join eNewsletter