Jump to content
  • Sign Up
collgwg

Rice Krispie Cereal Allowed Or Not?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

i am so new to this life style change and diet and i am finding it so hard to find foods to eat

my question is can i eat rice krispie cereal?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i am so new to this life style change and diet and i am finding it so hard to find foods to eat

my question is can i eat rice krispie cereal?

It'll get a lot easier after you get used to it, I promise.

At present time, Rice Krispies are not gluten-free as they contain malt. But Kellogg's is coming out with a new Rice Krispies in June that will be made from brown rice and will be labeled gluten-free. I'm anxious to try them.

In the meantime you might want to look into several Chex cereals that are gluten-free (obviously not Wheat Chex).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks

how about marshmallows are they gluten-free?

Yes. But be forewarned that many times folks can't just say whether or not a whole category of food is gluten-free. Start learning how to read ingredients and labels and to call companies and you'll find there really is a lot you van eat out there.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...