Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

runningcrazy

Is There Possibly Anything Dairy Free At Baskin Robbins?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I went there with a friend today and for some reason i was under the impression that the fruit sherbets are dairy free (i guess i was confused with gelato) but it was so good and i even said i cant believe its dairy free! later my stomach was hurting pretty bad so i looked it up and my stupid mistake, its full of dairy.

I feel more guilty than anything about eating dairy because even if i could eat it, I wouldnt. its hard to eplain im just really mad and guilty with myself.

So is there anything at baskin robbins i CaN eat? please?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I went there with a friend today and for some reason i was under the impression that the fruit sherbets are dairy free (i guess i was confused with gelato) but it was so good and i even said i cant believe its dairy free! later my stomach was hurting pretty bad so i looked it up and my stupid mistake, its full of dairy.

I feel more guilty than anything about eating dairy because even if i could eat it, I wouldnt. its hard to eplain im just really mad and guilty with myself.

So is there anything at baskin robbins i CaN eat? please?

Did you see if there's anything on their website? I would also be concerned about gluten cc at an ice cream place, unless they also have stuff in individual pints...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Baskin Robbins at least in my area usually carries 3 dairy free flavors depending on the season: daiquiri ice, tropical ice, and lemon sorbet. Sherbets unfortunately do contain dairy (as does gelato) - you'll want to look for the designation sorbet/sorbetto at ice cream places in order to find something dairy free. Also, if you're looking at drinks at Baskin Robbins, the peach passion blast, strawberry citrus blast, and wild mango blast are all safe (be careful the fruit blast smoothie versions contain milk but the regular blasts do not). As far as contamination of the sorbets, I have never had a problem, but I am not super sensitive to dairy. They are supposed to use separate scoops at all times for the sorbets, but I have noticed that is not always the case and many times they rinse the scoops in a water bucket shared with the ice cream between orders, so depending on your sensitivity, you may want to avoid the scoopables and stick to the drinks. Nothing beats a delicious light sorbet or blast on a hot summer day - Enjoy!

I went there with a friend today and for some reason i was under the impression that the fruit sherbets are dairy free (i guess i was confused with gelato) but it was so good and i even said i cant believe its dairy free! later my stomach was hurting pretty bad so i looked it up and my stupid mistake, its full of dairy.

I feel more guilty than anything about eating dairy because even if i could eat it, I wouldnt. its hard to eplain im just really mad and guilty with myself.

So is there anything at baskin robbins i CaN eat? please?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Always look for a sorbet and not sherbet. They are composed of just fruit juices and sugar. While we are on the subject, opt for cane sugar or just regular sugar.

RUN from those sorbets that are sweetened with high fructose corn syrup.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I did not know Baskin Robbins sold anything gluten-free and their locatons, though for some strange reason I am able to eat sherbert but very little Ice Cream, (I miss Ice Cream). I would be interested if they had anything in their store gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...