Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Wondering if the yellow fever vaccine is gluten free? I ask the clinic (can't say - tells me to ask my doc); I ask the doctor. The doctor barely thinks, and says yeah sure. One of the ingredients is gelatin. I think that's ok. Just want to make extra sure.

Thanks.

Plumbago

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't think they inject gluten in anything. If you swallow it, you would want to find put the company and call.

Gelatin isn't made from wheat, it's usually an animal product ( often pork).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...