Rate this topic

I was just wondering which kind of eggs you all buy. I have been buying Egglands best for 3 years. This weekend my store was out of them so I just bought the store brand. I made an omelet and could not tell the difference. Do you buy Organic, Egglands best, store brand..etc.? (I know that they are ALL gluten free..just curious)

Anyone have any good egg recipes?

We are fortunate to get ours from a local organic farmer. The yolks are the colour of pumpkins. Beautiful!

I buy organic and as local as possible.

Organic free range.

Whats the advantage to organic eggs? The Egglands Best eggs are almost 4 dollars. I got the store brand for less than 2 dollars. I've never seen organic eggs at my store. What does organic eggs mean and aren't they ALL gluten free and safe for us. I am trying to find ways to cut my grocery bill and by buying the store brand eggs, I am saving almost 3 dollars.

• Upvote 1

I get 18 organic, local eggs for 3.50. I make sure that I'm buying from local, sustainable farms with totally free-range, free laying chickens. NO CAGES!!! I saw Food Inc. and it scarred me for life!!

I was just wondering which kind of eggs you all buy. I have been buying Egglands best for 3 years. This weekend my store was out of them so I just bought the store brand. I made an omelet and could not tell the difference. Do you buy Organic, Egglands best, store brand..etc.? (I know that they are ALL gluten free..just curious)

Anyone have any good egg recipes?

I buy the store brand.

Here's my mom's tuna salad recipe. It's yummy.

1 can tuna, drained

4-5 hard boiled eggs, chopped

2 tsp. minced white onion

1/3 - 1/2 cup chopped celery (from the heart, not tough outer stalks)

mayo - homemade or safe purchased - about 1/2 cup, give or take

s&p to taste

a dash of mustard powder

You can add shredded carrots if you're inclined.