suziq0805

Bachelorette Party And Wedding Invite

Rate this topic

I have received an invite to a bachelorette party and wedding for a college friend. The bachelorette party will be hosted by one of my close friends. I'm just not sure how to handle it. I know there will be supper served or going out for the party. This is my first time going to something like this since going gluten-free. I was planning on talking to her to see what the plans were for the evening so that I could either bring my own food or call the restaurant to check into gluten-free options. Is that the "proper" way to do it? The host knows that I'm gluten-free but I don't know if she really understands it or why I'm doing it. I've been through so much and never gotten a diagnosis of anything but I'm trying it because nothing else has worked to get rid of my symptoms. I kind of feel like people think I'm crazy or a hypochondriac, but if there's a chance that my symptoms could disappear them I'm going to try it!!

Also- I have a 1 year old and have not had a night out for almost 2 years....so I'm looking forward to it! But what can I drink out at a bar? I've tried looking online, but I just don't know how to make some of my favorite drinks to know if they are safe or not. I like fruity drinks...not a fan of strong drinks. So I liked stuff like peach schnapps, and the mixed drinks "purple rain" and "sex on the beach". If I buy drinks at the store it's usually wine coolers, dessert wines or Schmirnoff grape/strawberry drinks. I think a lot of those have malt in them. Any suggestions for drink options?

What is the proper way to handle a wedding invite? Do you eat before you go, bring your own food, or contact the reception site to see if they have gluten-free options? The bride is so busy so I don't want to add anything else to her list of things to do.