LexingtonStudent23

Student Cooking With Celiac

Rate this topic

Hello all!

I am a student living for the summer in a residence hall. Though I have never had a positive diagnosis for Celiac, I have displayed many of the symptoms and come from a family where my sister, mother, uncle and grandmother all are diagnosed with Celiac.

Given my "negative" results, for ease of living I have followed a non-gluten-free diet, i.e. pasta and sandwiches are the name of the game; however, I have found that I perform best in academics (and life in general) when I am on the gluten-free diet that I eat at home.

I am taking the MCAT in about 3 weeks, and want to pursue a gluten-free diet during this time to hopefully give me any slight edge or clear mind that a gluten-free diet can give me; even if solely for a little confidence bump :).

ANY and all relatively easy gluten-free recipes are welcomed!! Please help me find something with which to replace my pb/j sandwiches in the coming weeks that won't be too difficult to whip up in my res hall kitchen!

Thanks to all,

Student

Hello all!

I am a student living for the summer in a residence hall. Though I have never had a positive diagnosis for Celiac, I have displayed many of the symptoms and come from a family where my sister, mother, uncle and grandmother all are diagnosed with Celiac.

Given my "negative" results, for ease of living I have followed a non-gluten-free diet, i.e. pasta and sandwiches are the name of the game; however, I have found that I perform best in academics (and life in general) when I am on the gluten-free diet that I eat at home.

I am taking the MCAT in about 3 weeks, and want to pursue a gluten-free diet during this time to hopefully give me any slight edge or clear mind that a gluten-free diet can give me; even if solely for a little confidence bump :).