Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I have had no trouble drinking bourbon, unless it is a sour mash type (like Jack Daniels) Is there something in the sour mash that causes problems, or is it just my peculiar system?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have had no trouble drinking bourbon, unless it is a sour mash type (like Jack Daniels) Is there something in the sour mash that causes problems, or is it just my peculiar system?

Jack Daniels is gluten free, so it might be something other than a gluten reaction.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

According to a celiac who toured the JD distillery, the sour mash has gluten. http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090307210758AAjvb1O (scroll down to the first other answer)

I'm one of the celiacs who can't have any alcohol distilled from gluten containing grains, but if you're drinking other bourbons then that's probably not your problem. I'd skip the sour mash and go back to something else.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...