Peg541

Brand New

Rate this topic

I am just beginning to think this is where I need to be. Would someone please describe to me how you felt just before you were diagnosed? What symptoms brought you to the doctor?

I have an ultrasound cooking. Waiting for results but my gut (ha ha) feeling is Celiac or at least gluten intolerance.

Thank you.

Peg

I am just beginning to think this is where I need to be. Would someone please describe to me how you felt just before you were diagnosed? What symptoms brought you to the doctor?

I have an ultrasound cooking. Waiting for results but my gut (ha ha) feeling is Celiac or at least gluten intolerance.

Thank you.

Peg

Hi Peg,

welcome to the forum. I was diagnosed with Celiac through biopsy via Endoscopy. I had suspected Gall Bladder disease or a possible ulcer due to pain in the upper right quadrant. I was surprised when the diagnosis came back with celiac.

My only indications of celiac were an increase in bathroom visits beyond my normal bodily schedule. Other symptoms that were involved were nausea, anxiety, panic attacks and rib cage pain from bone loss.

as to your ultrasound, what is your doctor looking for with that procedure. Duodenal biopsy will reveal villi damage and determine if you have antibodies indicative of celiac, in addition to the blood test.

any questions, just post. hope this helps.

• Upvote 1

Thanks for the reply. The ultrasound was for lower abdominal pressure. Nothing was found. Today I started gluten free and already the bathroom visits and gas are decreased. Pressure has quieted down also. I will try this for a while and see what changes.

Peg

Thanks for the reply. The ultrasound was for lower abdominal pressure. Nothing was found. Today I started gluten free and already the bathroom visits and gas are decreased. Pressure has quieted down also. I will try this for a while and see what changes.

Peg