This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Am A Bit Scared And Confused.

DottieB59

DottieB59 Newbie

I am 59, have had 3 bouts of sudden drastic anemia in the last 22 years. I have been to some highly respected Dr.s-but no one ever mentioned that I could have a disease called Celiac. I have not felt good this summer. I am a painter and have not held a brush in 2 months. I have always been moving, not now. Will this go away? I have to believe that I will feel better again-won't I? I have a great GP that asked me what I was working on. When I answered "Nothing right now", he sent me to a digestive Dr. within 5 days. I had both scopes. I have to have hernia surgery caused by the hernia rubbing the stomach till its causing me to lose blood. I feel so sorry for these little villi. I never knew I had them! Now they are flat. Can they recover? Can I have a glass of white wine? My sweet husband is out of town this week. I guess I am lucky that this was found by accident. Sorry to be such a downer but it is all so new and I am scared to death. Thanks to all of you that post-you are such a help.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

kareng Grand Master

I'll have a glass of wine, too!

Unless that bothers the hernia? Probably not but if it does, get that sucker fixed fast!