This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Work-Friendly Snacks?

Enigma33

Enigma33 Newbie

hello all!

I am a teacher and will be going back to work tomorrow. However, this will be my first time working while gluten-free (and being treated for thyroid and adrenal problems). I need to eat something every 2-3 hours and would like to keep easy stuff in my desk to snack on (easy enough that I can snack in the 2 minutes between classes (for example, an orange would not be good).

Can anyone suggest any pre-packaged food that would be good for this? Or anything that is EASY to make, that could be made the weekend prior? I am having a hard time planning all of this out.

Any ideas would be SOOO appreciated!!!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

GlutenFreeManna Rising Star

Do you have any other restrictions beside gluten? And is your school a nut free zone?

Nuts are good snack unless you have nut-allergic kids in class obviously.

Lara Bars are good (also have nuts though)

Enjoy Life bars (free of all 8 allergens if you need it)

gluten-free pretzels

Dried fruit (raisins, apricots, craisins, banana chips, apple chips, etc)

Lays Stax

Popcorn

corn chips

jerky

Keep a little lunch bag with an ice pack and you can keep some things that need to be kept somewhat cold like:

Baby Carrots or other raw veggies and hummus

celery with cream cheese or peanut butter

presliced apples just put lemon juice on it to keep them from going bad) and caramel

pudding cups

jello

cheese cubes

hard boiled egg

lunch meat

Enigma33 Newbie