sandsurfgirl

Great Stress Reliever When You Are Healing

Rate this topic

One of my friends that I met on this very board brought some stress relieving celiac disease's to me a couple of days ago and they have been so helpful. I had to share here because especially if you are new to celiac and you are very stressed these can help.

It's called Metamusic using Hemi-Sync technology. I don't really understand the science behind it, but I had heard of it for autistic kids when I was a teacher. Something about the way they arrange the sound affects your brainwaves and can relax you and enable you to focus. I wish I'd had it when I was going through gluten withdrawals and I had such brain fog.

Here's their website. http://www.hemi-sync.com/shopdisplaycategories.asp?id=200&cat=Applications

I also found their celiac disease's under Monroe Products on that big shopping site that is unmentionable and they were cheaper there. They aren't too expensive anyway and I highly recommend them.

This is really interesting stuff. I used something similar with my first pregnancy for morning sickness. It didn't cure it but made it manageable. I have to say though that after the sickness left I couldn't listen to the track any more - it made me nauseous!!! :P

This is really interesting stuff. I used something similar with my first pregnancy for morning sickness. It didn't cure it but made it manageable. I have to say though that after the sickness left I couldn't listen to the track any more - it made me nauseous!!! :P

LOL! There are some foods I can't eat because they remind me of being sick.

I recently took great pleasure in breaking the two cee dee's (every time I type the letters c and d it turns it into celiac disease!!!!) I used during my 3-day labor, and tossing them in the trash. Couldn't even look at them without my back hurting.

I do have "Binaural Beats" on my phone...some are very soothing, others are like fingernails down a chalkboard.