Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Di2011

The "not" Gluten Free But Gluten Derived Ingredients: Gums (Eg Xantham/guar), E400S Etc

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I've been experimenting and researching/reading for months now and I am finding the so-called "Gluten-Free" but gluten derived (E400s, guar/xantham gums etc) a problem. Just wondering ((openly, all research, opinions and experience wanted)) what you can add/change/consider worthy etc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't understand how you got the idea the these things are gluten derived. Xanthan gum comes from a bacteria and Guar gum comes from guar beans. How are they gluten derived?

I don't eat them myself because I don't eat processed foods due to being super sensitive.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×