Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Coolclimates

Are Amport Foods gluten-free?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Does anyone know if Amport foods (including the dried fruits) are gluten free and if they are processed in a gluten-free facility?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does anyone know if Amport foods (including the dried fruits) are gluten free and if they are processed in a gluten-free facility?

Do a simple Google search: http://www.amportfoods.com/faq.html If you answers are not met, there is contact information on this site.

It took me two seconds.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

my questions were not answered by that site. It didn't say anything about whether their products were gluten-free (with the exception of the gluten-free veggie sticks). I contacted them a few days ago but never heard back. I'm not trying to be a pain here. I'm just trying to get some help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

my questions were not answered by that site. It didn't say anything about whether their products were gluten-free (with the exception of the gluten-free veggie sticks). I contacted them a few days ago but never heard back. I'm not trying to be a pain here. I'm just trying to get some help!

I looked at their product listing and most (not all) appear to be single ingredient items. Probably cellulose as an anti caking ingredient, too. I suspect that it would be highly probable that it may be a gluten free facility, due to that fact. Or non shared equipment.

But, it's the weekend now. You can call on Monday to asked about their facility.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×