Rate this topic

I just started taking probiotics and wanted to know what brands everyone uses. I have DuraFlora...it says it is gluten/dairy/soy free so Im trusting that it is. Is there usually much risk with CC for things like this?

Also my stomach seems to be a bit irritated and its only been 20 mins since taking them. Is this a sign of a possible glutening or is it common to have an upset stomach when taking probiotics?(especially since this is my first time?)

I just started taking probiotics and wanted to know what brands everyone uses. I have DuraFlora...it says it is gluten/dairy/soy free so Im trusting that it is. Is there usually much risk with CC for things like this?

Also my stomach seems to be a bit irritated and its only been 20 mins since taking them. Is this a sign of a possible glutening or is it common to have an upset stomach when taking probiotics?(especially since this is my first time?)

Just thought I'd let you know that Bio-K+ is also gluten/dairy/soy free.

I have no idea concerning the stomach irritation - sorry. But Bio-K+ can help to restore the disrupted intestinal microflora and reduce inflammation of people suffering from celiac disease. Also, it can produce enzymes that will detoxify the gluten.

Hope this helps...

I take Nature's Bounty Chewable Probiotic Acidophilus With Bifidum. I've tried a couple others but this one seems to work the best for me. Label says NO: artificial color, flavor or sweetener, preservatives, milk, lactose, soy, gluten, wheat yeast or fish. Also sodium free. Oh, and I like the taste (strawberry flavor)!

PB8 Vegetarian also works well for me. What exactly do you mean when you say 'irritated' ?

We make fermented foods and also use gutpro. They have a shared facility but test below 5 ppm. They have a new product now with absolutely no fillers.