Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Lilychic

Palmer Peppermint Patties

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Are Palmer Peppermint Patties gluten-free? I can't find any information about it. I found the ingredients and one of the ingredients says "artificial flavors".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Personally if "artificial flavors" are the only questionable ingredient, I'd eat them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have to agree with Sylvia. Artificial flavors just don't contain gluten that I know of.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you. I am just really frightened of being glutened. I have been trying to be gluten free for 6 months and have had issues with a few things unknowingly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you. I am just really frightened of being glutened. I have been trying to be gluten free for 6 months and have had issues with a few things unknowingly.

None of us want to be glutened...but we will recover. As long as you're careful in the foods you select, there may still be times you feel "off". I could never pinpoint what was bothering me and figure it just takes a long while to heal. And I still have issues occasionally even though I've been gluten-free since April, 2010, and have a good handle on my diet.

That said, I think the greatest risk I take in life is getting behind the wheel of my car and even though I'm driving carefully, is the other guy sober, speeding, texting, etc? I am very careful of the foods I select but don't want to be paranoid about it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×