Aligirl2006

gluten-free Protein Powders

Rate this topic

I'm new at this gluten free thing! I have a gluten intolerance so my symptoms are much less severe than most people (thankfully). I can afford to be less picky and focus on ingredients of most thing rather than needing the certified "gluten free" products.

That being said, I'm attempting to find a good gluten-free protein powder that won't break the bank. I'm currently using Herbalife Protein Drink Mix. Here are the ingredients: http://catalog.herbalife.com/US/en//pdf/catalog/100907_SKU1122_us_label.pdf

The manufacturer said it was not certified gluten free but couldn't say one way or another whether that was just because of possible contamination or because it included some actual gluten ingredients. I looked through all of them and some were on the questionable list but as far as I could tell from the list above, none were gluten.

Can someone with a more trained eye look over the list for me? It's a big part of my diet so I'm hoping to figure it out and am not sure where else to turn. Also if anyone knows of some great gluten-free protein powders I would really appreciate a suggestion! Thanks all!

All I could find that were questionable were the tocopherols, and the natural and artificial flavorings. It's not guaranteed that these ingredients aren't using a gluten filler. I checked all the other ingredients for you, they're good.

• Upvote 1

All I could find that were questionable were the tocopherols, and the natural and artificial flavorings. It's not guaranteed that these ingredients aren't using a gluten filler. I checked all the other ingredients for you, they're good.

Thanks a ton!! I found a gluten free one that I'll be adding in after this one is done just to be on the safe side. Very helpful, I appreciate it :)