carolynmay

Ener-G - How Do Super Sensitives Find It?

Rate this topic

Dear all,

Apologies as I'm sure this has probably been asked before but I'm new to using this board.

How do super sensitives find Ener-G products, such as the yeast free rice bread?

I don't tend to have gastro issues after eating them but I have a feeling the bread may be giving me slight joint pains in my elbows.

Just wondered how other people find their products?

And also whether if people have problems with them, are you entirely grain sensitive? ie can't tolerate rice either?

Thanks so much, Carolyn

Dear all,

Apologies as I'm sure this has probably been asked before but I'm new to using this board.

How do super sensitives find Ener-G products, such as the yeast free rice bread?

I don't tend to have gastro issues after eating them but I have a feeling the bread may be giving me slight joint pains in my elbows.

Just wondered how other people find their products?

And also whether if people have problems with them, are you entirely grain sensitive? ie can't tolerate rice either?

Thanks so much, Carolyn

I'm one of those 'super sensitive' celiacs. One bite will give me severe gut pain and bloating for about 3 weeks. I have eaten Ener-G products since I was first dx'd in 2004. My favorites are the Seattle Brown bread, hamburger buns and crackers. I also like the flax English muffins. They used to make a Harvest loaf bread, which I loved, but they discontinued that. I also use their rice bran and some flour mixes in baking. I have NEVER had a reaction to Ener-G products. They are super careful about avoiding gluten and common IgG/IgA allergens.