This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Makeup And Anxiety

Ally7

Ally7 Newbie

Hey guys!

I am fairly new to the gluten free stuff...I have been totally food gluten free since this past august. However my older brother who has celiacs disease for a while informed me my makeup and other products could potentially have gluten in them which will then enter my bloodstream and affect me. My question is I am having really bad anxiety lately and some of my products contain gluten...could it be the gluten? The anxiety just came on I am assuming I am getting more sensitive to my new allergy which is why it recently start? I don't really know just looking for some reassurance that its probably the gluten.

Thanks!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

saintmaybe Collaborator

Hey guys!

I am fairly new to the gluten free stuff...I have been totally food gluten free since this past august. However my older brother who has celiacs disease for a while informed me my makeup and other products could potentially have gluten in them which will then enter my bloodstream and affect me. My question is I am having really bad anxiety lately and some of my products contain gluten...could it be the gluten? The anxiety just came on I am assuming I am getting more sensitive to my new allergy which is why it recently start? I don't really know just looking for some reassurance that its probably the gluten.

Thanks!