This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Lots Of Questions.. Please Help New Here

sarah-martinez03

sarah-martinez03 Newbie

Hi I'm Sarah, new to this group and Ciliac. The doctor found it by doing an upper GI. can I still drink DR. Pepper? and what are some good easy meals I can make? good web sites? any advise would be apprieciated!! :rolleyes:

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

sharilee Rookie

I was just diagnosed three weeks ago myself and I am still learning but I can tell you Dr. Pepper (my all time favorite soft drink) is gluten free.

Lisa Mentor

Hi I'm Sarah, new to this group and Ciliac. The doctor found it by doing an upper GI. can I still drink DR. Pepper? and what are some good easy meals I can make? good web sites? any advise would be apprieciated!! :rolleyes:

Here is a list of frequently asked questions:

https://www.celiac.com/gluten-free/forum-44/announcement-3-frequently-asked-questions-about-celiac-disease/

This is the best place for information. Go through the forums and you will see that there is lots and lots of great stuff. Talk a walk around and welcome! :)

• 4 weeks later...
Celiacsister1 Newbie

Hi Sarah I'm knew to this website too. I can tell you that I was diagnosed last September 2011 and I have not had a problem really with the food. Any cookbook by Betty Hagman is absolutely a fantastic. Try her chicken spoon bread if you like dressing, you won't believe! Good Luck to you

JustNana Apprentice

Celiac can be diagnosed with an upper GI? Do you happen to know how exactly? This would be much easier than being heavily drugged for a biopsy.