Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
AmantHommes

Important Question (Is Hooters Sauce gluten-free...?)

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hooters now sales their own jars of Hooters Buffalo Sauce -- I realize eating INSIDE Hooters is extremely dangerous gluten wise, however, based on the ingredient list on the jar, I cannot find anything gluten about it and it only warns against MILK... So please give me your opinions ASAP, as I am making them tonight... I will post the ingredients below;

Ingredients: Butter (pasteurized cream, salt), spices, vinegar, water, salt, soybean oil, cultured whey protein concentrate, maltodextrin, propylene glycol alginate, potassium sorbate (as a preservative), xanthan gum, spice extractives, calcium disodium EDTA (to protect freshness).

Warning: Contains:Milk.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sounds OK to me. The wing lovers at my house like Franks brand.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you Kareng! They JUST finished cooking, I will let you guys know if anything upsets my celiac disease. Also, I'll have to try the Franks brand -- do they offer a "hot" or "extra hot" version?

Sounds OK to me. The wing lovers at my house like Franks brand.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you Kareng! They JUST finished cooking, I will let you guys know if anything upsets my celiac disease. Also, I'll have to try the Franks brand -- do they offer a "hot" or "extra hot" version?

They offer a bunch of different flavors Xtra Hot is one of them. I always have Franks in the fridge.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×