Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
kmhbt

Ghiradelli Chocolate Chips

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Does anyone know if the semi-sweet chips are safe? I always thought they were listed as gluten-free but then I read on livestrong that "Ghiradelli's Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips lists wheat flour as its first ingredient, thus cannot be deemed gluten-free". I looked at the bag and don't see this ingredient but at the same time reading this did make me nervous.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've used them without a problem. I can't believe that wheat would be listed as the first ingredient in any chocolate chips. I just looked at a package of their bittersweet chocolate chips in my pantry and there's no wheat listed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think you should believe your eyes over someone posting on Livestrong. :D

Just looked at the site and saw that "claim". They also seem to think we have a gluten "allergy" so I'm not sure I would believe much of what they say.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I use them all the time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have used them many times before and haven't had the first problem. And I'm pretty sensitive, for what it's worth.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I use their semi sweet and milk all the time. I don't use their white since it is made on wheat sharing equipment - I buy their white BAR and break it up.

You'll notice they say "may contain milk" on the semi-sweet. I think that's the equipment. Don't have a bag of white to read statement.

Yummy yummy.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×