This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Am New To This... Help

Cole Jones

Cole Jones Rookie

Okay, so I am new to all of this, and I also do not have insurance, so please don't judge the fact that I am self diagnosed... I am 21 year old female, and since I was 12 I have had this ridiculous rash that I could never get rid of and I could never find anything that looked like it until a nutritionist at my work and I started talking. She noticed that I am always tired and I told her I have a tendency to feel moody and headaches and gassiness yeast problems and a number of other things. Well she told me I should look more into it and once I started looking and reading many many other peoples stories and doing a little experimenting of my own I feel as though this is the only thing that makes sense and adds up. Well I have been eating gluten free for almost a month maybe just a tad less. I do feel better in some departments, but my rash is still there and just as painful... I do think I have been glutened once during this time a small packet of soy sauce... ugg... and I'm scared that if I am reacting to SOY SAUCE ONE PACKET!!! then how sensitive am I? I also wondering if I should be worried that this isn't my issue but I don't see what else it could be... Any advice or anything would be great.

ps. I have anxiety if you can't tell lol I have heard that goes hand and hand with gluten.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

mushroom Proficient

Hello, and welcome. And congratulations on your forensic abilities. If you are starting to feel better, that is a hopeful sign.