This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Hla Lab Results

notes21

notes21 Newbie

I am a newbie to the board, though I've been browsing it for a while for helpful hints. After two years of abdominal pain which would make me double over in tears constantly and numerous tests, I was sent to the MayoClinic. They thought it might be celiac but again my antibodies and biopsy came back negative. Rather than suggest still going gluten-free (as all food bothered me, even a liquid diet of soups, etc.), they said it was a motility disorder. After two more weeks of pain, I decided to try gluten-free. I had significant improvement and no longer had the sharp pain or constant tenderness within a month. My gastro agreed that it seemed to help and that I should stay on a gluten-free diet along with doing hla typing.

Unfortunately, after several weeks, I couldn't get anyone to give me the actual results of the labs. I did finally manage to get a lab report though I still am not positive what it means. I have tried to research online, but can't find everything. The results were:

DRB1 0401

DRB1 0802

HLA DQ 03CFTD

HLA DQ 0402

DRB4 01ZDV