Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts

Ads by Google:

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts


Advanced Members
  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About newyorkyankz

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday

Profile Information

  • Gender
  1. I got sick from the utz sour creme last night... Typically I get gluten reactions about 6 hours after eating something, and this isn't the first time ive thought it was utz.... Everything else I ate that day was made by myself so I know it wasn't contaminated...
  2. Thank you for showing me this, i was going to paste what they said, but apparently that is not allowed ..
  3. I saw posts about the Food for life corn tortillas and people being gluten-ed, but I just ate a gluten free brown rice one and now have a horrible stomach ache and D. The only thing I ate today was an apple and a banana so I am pretty confident that it has to be this tortilla. I was just curious if anyone else has had any issues w/ these?
  4. Bag doesn't indicate, I believe they are.. Anyone know for sure?
  5. PCP Dr. Nelson Chao , shelton,ct
  6. Captain Morgan Information: Thank you for taking time to contact Captain Morgan. Your feedback is important to us. In regard to your inquiry, please be advised that due to the distillation process, the proteins that make up the allergen are removed and is considered gluten free. Captain Morgan rum is gluten free but not the flavored malt beverages. Once again, thank you for contacting Captain Morgan. Sincerely, Jennifer H. Captain Morgan Consumer Representative
  7. Why not have the test to be 100 % sure you have it?
  8. Kettle 1's response: Thank you for taking time to contact Ketel One. Your feedback is important to us. In regard to your inquiry, please be advised that all pure (non-flavored) vodkas are considered to be gluten free due to their distillation process. However, we encourage you to contact your health care provider prior to the consumption of our products. We hope we were able to assist you with your inquiry. Once again, thank you for contacting Ketel One. Sincerely, Meghann D. Ketel One Consumer Representative
  9. I would stay away from Grey Goose - From Them: Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding GREY GOOSE super-premium vodka. Please be advised that the alcohol used in processing the vodka contains 100% wheat grain. Therefore, GREY GOOSE vodka may contain trace amounts of gluten, because some of these ingredients are outsourced. The exact quantity is unknown. If you still have questions, we suggest you contact your doctor as to whether or not you should consume such beverage products before consumption. Sincerely, Barbara Krupnick Grey Goose Consumer Services
  10. Thanks for the information. Do you have problems with the kettle lays chips as well? On the bag it even reads "GLUTEN FREE"