Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts

Ads by Google:

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About gliad_in_Idaho

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday
  1. Frito Lay has made several products gluten free for awhile now but we purchased a bag of the Nacho Cheese flavored Doritos the other day and noticed that wheat was no longer listed as an ingredient as it had been previously. So, I emailed them to ask if they were removing gluten from that flavor and this was their reply: "Thank you for writing to us. The wheat flour has been removed from Doritos Nacho Cheese and they no longer contain any gluten ingredients. This change took place earlier this year. We consider you a valued consumer and hope you will continue to enjoy snacks from Frito-Lay. Best regards, Belinda Frito-Lay Consumer Relations 011993626A" Please note that it still does not say "Gluten Free" on the bag so eat at your own risk. However, as it has already been mentioned in another thread, Frito Lays has started an initiative to validate and label their products as gluten free.
  2. We bought a bag of Doritos Nacho Cheese chips yesterday (only one of us is G.I.) and noticed that they no longer contain wheat. I'm curious if they are moving toward a gluten free label for this flavor. This would be huge since this is my favorite flavor of their chips.