This is incorrect
Here in the uk 95% of all glucose is made from wheat, as is malodextrin. They are highly processed which means that technically no trace of gluten remains.
That technically part actually means that upto 20ppm of gluten can remain as does some wheat proteins
The same exists with distilled vodka. There should be no gluten that comes across in the distillation but proteins do, hence thoose whom are super sensitive to it cant have grain derived vodka
It was either CC or the glucose syrup, I am betting the latta
There is no requirement in the uk to specify what the glucose is derived from because of the high processing involved. I believe this is now the same in the USA and its only though companies being nice that they list it
Rubbish isn't it