Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts

Ads by Google:

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About sastolar

  • Rank
    New Community Member
  • Birthday
  1. Yeah... Somehow I didn't see that ingredient until after I posted. OOps! So in your opinion, barley grass is a no no?
  2. Hi Colleen, thank you. I have tried them - I took them for three days and then started having my typical - can't get out of bed reaction - that I have to gluten. I stopped taking them that day and will hopefully feel better in another week or so... Being a guinea pig is the pits
  3. Hi everyone... thank you so much for the replies! I'm really glad to have joined this forum, it's so much better than just always spinning my head-wheels wondering in isolation I am not actually Celiacs (I hope that is okay?) but I have a gluten sensitivity that seems to be super sensitive. I just found out this past October and have been gluten-free since then. I have gotten glutened accidentally a number of times since then... popcorn made in a shared facility, turkey lunch meat, gluten-free fries made in shared oil, gluten-free pizza cooked in a shared oven... and I'm learning slowly but surely, but slowly With these NOW supplements that I've been taking, one of them actually has Barley Grass listed as an ingredient. I looked up Barley Grass and found that it is supposed to be gluten-free if harvested properly, but now I feel dumb for believing it. But you guys are right, it could just as easily be any number of the other ingredients. My husband and I are going to start an elimination diet test tomorrow, with dairy, eggs, and soy being first. I eat so many eggs that I'm having that, "Oh my gosh, if I can't eat ____ anymore I'll probably starve" fear that you are all probably familiar with... I can't remember what other questions were asked, but thank you all again for your replies!
  4. Hi, I'm new here... Has anyone ever been glutened by taking NOW Foods supplements? Each supplement that I bought says it does not contain gluten, but that it is manufactured in a shared facility. Just wondering if anyone has taken them before and gotten sick.... Thanks!