This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

When Is The Best Time To Gluten?

EmiPark210

EmiPark210 Contributor

I know I've posted a lot about my biopsy and the process to get me here... but the date has FINALLY been set. I will be done testing April 19th at 8:30am! Very exciting.

But here's my issue, cause there always seems to be one. I don't know when to time my gluten intake. I'm a college student who has classes on and off from 9:30am till 5pm. My morning classes are the most important for me to be 100% at because I have Russian language every day and it's very participation based. I am also part of the Masters swimming club which is at 6:30 Tuesday/Thursday and 8am Saturday. I also have a vision issue where I have holes in my right retina so I'm missing parts of my visual field. This makes nausea very difficult to deal with because it's even more disorienting because I can't see completely. For now, the holes are something I just have to live with and adapt to. My professors have been warned about all the issues this is causing and I am planning to talk to academic support tomorrow to see what they can help with.