This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

About Hubby

w8in4dave

w8in4dave Community Regular

Ok well we all know what my issues are, now hubbs is asking me if it is contagious , all kidding aside my question is this.... I have been eating at home Gluten free for a few months. Hubbs has mostly been Gluten Free once in a while he wants some good ol Glutenized Mac and Cheese. Today he wanted more, so I reached for the Kraft , he said "no no not that kind". He said it has been bothering him , giving him the big D. So he got another kind. Do any of you guys think it is because he has been Gluten Free? weeks at a time.. then eats a box of glutenized Mac and Cheese? Would that give him the big D?? 

I know If I eat it I will get sicker than a dog, But he does not have Celiac and has never been sensitive to it. Mr. Iron Gut!! so going from non Gluten to Gluten would bother him??? 

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

shadowicewolf Proficient

Well, a good test would be to test it by doing a homemade version.

Has he been eating really healthy? That could be the reason right there.

When You say home made version you mean of Mac and Cheese? I bought another brand. He ate it tonight. So I don't think he will have a problem until he gets to work ...  :ph34r:  Oops! But he is the one who wanted it.... Do you think he will get sensitive to Gluten? He will be so ticked at me lol!! Now I think back he did get sick drinking a beer one day ...

notme Experienced