This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Weight Loss Seems Impossible

moosemalibu

moosemalibu Collaborator

I will preface this by saying: Yes, I understand that the size I am at is ideal for many people. I am not asking anyone to critique my choice. I am a body builder so please bear with me.. this is not your typical goal. I want someone to see if I'm being unreasonable with the demands I'm putting up on my body... here we go..

I work out 5 days a week: I lift heavy weights for an hour to and hour and a half. Twice a week I do high intensity interval cardio on the spin bike for 15-20 minutes.

I started this 'cut' at over 2000 calories and have dropped 10% each week to get where I am at currently -- this has been 2 months in the making. I eat 1900 calories at day, at 204 g carbs, 174 g of protein, 43 g fat each day. This puts me in a caloric deficit to lose approx. 0.8 lb/week (not including exercise). This is not drastic by any means nor do I feel like I am depriving my body at this number. HOWEVER.. weight loss (on the scale) appears to have stalled. The scale will not budge from 144.5-148 lbs. I am 5'8" and 28. I am 6 months post celiac disease diagnosis, my titers are normal as of March.

I have no symptoms from before EXCEPT my GI tract is not quite right. It seems to wax and wane... Some weeks I am great and others I am pooping fat, whole veggies, even rice. This is not normal.